Forty magistrates moved in major Judiciary shake up

2 Min Read

Forty magistrates were January 5 transferred in changes made by the judiciary.

They include Embu Chief Magistrate Douglas Ogoti who was moved to Kisumu in the same capacity and Eric Musambai who moved to Murang’a.

Peter Gesora was moved to Makueni, Emanuel Shiundu (Nakuru), Viena Amboko (Kakamega), Cosmos Maundu (Bungoma), Everlyne Olwande (Milimani and Family Division), Wendy Kangendo (Milimani Civil and Comm Division) and Barbara Ojoo (Mavoko).

Others include Edwin Wasike (Butere), Stephene Ngii (Siakago), Victoria Ochanda (Machakos), Daisy Mosse (Molo), Edwin Muloch (Kabarnet), Evans Kiago (Nyahururu), Joel Omindo (Shanzu), Lucas Onyina (Milimani Criminal), Gideon Oenga (Kahawa) and Peter Ndege (Nakuru).

- Advertisement -

In the changes, Elizabeth Muiru was moved to Milimani Children court, Hellen Sika (Machakos), Elizabeth Juma (Nakuru), Nelly Kenei (Kapenguria), Charles Ndegwa (Migori), Lucy Ambasi (Embu), Edna Nyalot (Busia), Angela Thuku (JKIA), Noelyne Akee (Mombasa), Dickson Onyango (Kisumu) and Nancy Makau (Coast).

Paul Wachuli was moved to Kithimani, Faith Mutuku (Wanguru), Peter Mugure (Limuru), Fred Koome (Thika), Becky Chelot (Milimani Comm), Edgar Kangoni (Kajiado), Alberty Lesootia (DR Family division), Joan Otieno (Embu), Godfrey Lui (Kilungu) and Tony Kwambai (Sotik).

Insiders termed the changes normal saying the Judicial officers are well aware that transfers are not unilateral and, in normal circumstances, will not be initiated until an officer has served in a station for at least three years.

Officers serving in designated hardship areas cannot be transferred to another hardship area, for at least six years.

Kindly leave a comment

Share this Article
Leave a comment